Home > Music > Things I do when I’m bored – part 1

Things I do when I’m bored – part 1

When I’m bored I make up lists.

Here are my top 10 desert island music albums, in no particular order:

1.  Weezer – Pinkerton

2.  Deep Purple – Machine Head

3.  Les Savy Fav – Go Forth

4.  Pearl Jam – No Code

5.  Q And Not U – No Kill No Beep Beep

6.  Queens Of The Stone Age – Lullabies To Paralyze

7.  Sleater-Kinney – All Hands On The Bad One

8.  Gnarls Barkley – The Odd Couple

9.  Minor Threat – The First Two 7″s

10.  Alkaline Trio – Goddamnit

Honourable mention to: Long Knives Drawn by Rainer Maria, Get Skintight by The Donnas, The Low End Theory by A Tribe Called Quest, Acrobatic Tenement by At The Drive-In, and Travelling Without Moving by Jamiroquai.

Of course this list changes every other day.  That’s what happens when you have hundreds and hundreds of cds.

Edit:  Some albums I was kicking myself for forgetting:

You’re A Woman, I’m A Machine by Death From Above 1979, The Dismemberment Plan Is Terrified by The Dismemberment Plan, Daydream Nation by Sonic Youth, Broken by Nine Inch Nails, Last Splash by The Breeders, and Fun Trick Noisemaker by The Apples In Stereo.

Categories: Music
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

